And The Winner Is...., News (Penetanguishene Minor Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
And The Winner Is....
Submitted By Duane Homick on Saturday, November 3, 2018
The PMHA lottery draw was tonight and the winners are:

4th Place - $2000 - Joe Evans from Tiny, ON
3rd Place - $3000 - Joe Vaillancourt from Port McNicoll, ON
2nd Place - $5000 - Mandy Tavella from Sault Ste. Marie, ON
1st Place - $15000 - Derek Quigley from Penetanguishene, ON

Thank you to everyone that supported our PMHA teams through the lottery.  This annual fundraiser provides a significant amount of money to each of our teams to offset the cost of tournaments, ice rentals and other team expenses.
This article has been viewed 2613 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 07
    Good evening PMHA families, We are excited to announce the registration for the 2021-22 season is now open.  
  • 02
    I wanted to send a quick update to all our members as we begin preparing for the 2021-22 hockey season.  
  • 06
    We are going to hold the 2020-2021 AGM online via Zoom on Wednesday, May 26th at 7pm
  • 07
    We are going to hold the 2020 - 2021 AGM online via Zoom.  The date for the meeting is Wednesday, April 28th at 7pm.
  • 07
    We are now accepting head coaching applications for Rep, AE, and LL for the 2020-21 season.  Rep/AE applications are due by midnight on Friday, April 16th.  LL applications will be accepted until the fall. 
  • 29
    The PMHA Board of Executives has worked in partnership with the Town of Penetanguishene, our Public Health Unit, the OMHA and the OHF over the past several months to deliver a minor hockey program for our children during this pandemic. ...
  • 14
    As you may already be aware, the PHU will be moving Simcoe-Muskoka to a Red Zone effective Monday, December 14th. 
  • 20
    After settling into our Return to Play program, we are set to hold our Annual General Meeting. We realize this is late but we needed to be certain we could properly close the season and move into the 2020 - 2021 season. 
Printed from on Thursday, July 29, 2021 at 2:31 AM